Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
 MUSIC and RUBBISH : Long Player Late Blogger

Ici des chroniques écrites par Lester (Serge) et Bangs (Jess). Présentations faites, passons au contenu : ce blog est destiné à faire partager des disques, récents comme oubliés, (connus par 3,52% de la population mondiale et par toi!). Parlons enfin Rock'n'roll, sans répit ni compromis. Sortez vinyles et tee shirt de fans, trainez en calbute, buvez bières & coca: Starting Over!

SHE & HIM ANNOUNCE VOLUME 3

Publié le 30 Janvier 2013 par Lester&Bangs in News

Volume 3

 

She & Him will release their third studio album of original material with Merge Records this spring!Volume 3 will be available in stores and online May 7 (North America) and May 13 (UK / Europe)

The album’s track list, seen below, includes 14 songs – 11 Deschanel originals and three covers. All songs were produced by M. Ward and were recorded in Los Angeles, Portland, and New York City. Featured guest contributors include NRBQ’s Joey Spampinato, Mike Watt, Tilly and the Wall, Pierre de Reeder from Rilo Kiley, and Tom Hagerman from Devotchka. 


Track listing for Volume Three:
1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby
4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something’s Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl) 



SHE & HIM - NORTH AMERICA SUMMER 2013 TOUR 

She & Him’s North American Summer 2013 tour will kick off June 13 in Nashville, TN, at the Ryman Auditorium. This tour will see the duo - backed by a full band - playing legendary venues including Los Angeles’ Hollywood Bowl and New York’s Central Park Summerstage. 

Pre-sales for the tour begin as early as tomorrow, January 30, for certain dates - with the rest to follow later in the week - at artistarena.com/sheandhim. Please visit www.sheandhim.com for exact pre-sale and general on sale information. 

Thu, Jun 13 -- Nashville, TN -- Ryman Auditorium 
Sat, Jun 15 -- Grand Prairie, TX -- Verizon Wireless @ Grand Prairie
Sun, Jun 16 -- Austin, TX -- ACL Live at the Moody Theatre
Tue, Jun 18 -- Tempe, AZ -- Comerica Theatre
Wed, Jun 19 -- Las Vegas, NV -- The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 
Fri, Jun 21 -- San Diego, CA -- SDSU Open Air Theatre
Sat, Jun 22 -- Berkeley, CA -- Greek Theatre * 
Sun, Jun 23 -- Los Angeles, CA -- Hollywood Bowl * 
Tue, Jun 25 -- Salt Lake City, UT -- Red Butte Gardens 
Thu, Jun 27 -- Council Bluffs, IA -- Harrah's Stir Cove
Sat, Jun 29 -- Chicago, IL -- Aragon Ballroom # 
Mon, Jul 01 -- Ann Arbor, MI -- Hill Auditorium # 
Wed, Jul 03 -- Montreal, QC -- Montreal Jazz Festival - Symphony Hall #
Thu, Jul 04 -- Toronto, ON -- Toronto Urban Roots Festival #
Sat, Jul 06 -- New York, NY -- Central Park Summerstage # 
Tue, Jul 09 -- Philadelphia, PA -- Mann Center for Performing Arts #
Wed, Jul 10 -- Boston, MA -- Bank of America Pavillion #
Thu, Jul 11 -- Vienna, VA -- Filene Center at Wolf Trap #

* with Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell 
# with Camera Obscura

Commenter cet article